>
Home  
Online Registration  
Open Your Heart  
Contact Info  
2018 Printable Schedule (NEW!)  

2017 Printable Roster

 
2017 Online Schedule/Results  
2017 Online Roster  
Coaching History  

College Players

 
Professional Players  

All Time Stats Leaders

 

Brad Hetland Award

 

Bismarck Municipal Ballpark

 
Municipal Ballpark Masterplan  
Municipal Ballpark Pledge Form  

Class "AA" Statewide Standings

 

Class "AA" Team Info

 

Reps/Senators Baseball

 
Class A West Region Standings  
Class A East Region Standings  

Souvenir Programs

 

Useful Links

 

Archive

 
Be Sun Savvy  

State Tournament History

 

West Division Tournament History

 

History of American Legion Baseball

 
NDALB Hall of Fame Inductees  
Lloyd Spetz  
BGovs State Championships  
BGovs Regional Tournament History  
ALB Pitch Count Chart  
Connect with BGovs on Facebook  
Connect with BGovs on Twitter  
   
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Weather forecast in Bismarck

 

Location of those who have

viewed BGovs website

 

United States (48)

Alabama

Arizona

Arkansas

California

Colorado

Connecticut

Delaware

District of Columbia

Florida

Georgia

Hawaii

Idaho

Illinois

Indiana

Iowa

Kansas

Kentucky

Louisiana

Maine

Maryland

Massachusetts

Michigan

Minnesota

Mississippi

Missouri

Montana

Nebraska

Nevada

New Jersey

New York

North Carolina

North Dakota

Ohio

Oklahoma

Oregon

Pennsylvania

Rhode Island

South Carolina

South Dakota

Tennessee

Texas

Utah

Vermont

Virginia

Washington

West Virginia

Wisconsin

Wyoming

 

Canadian Provinces (7)

Alberta

British Columbia

Manitoba

Nova Scotia

Ontario

Quebec

Saskatchewan

 

Foreign Countries (34)

Argentina

Australia

Austria

Brunei Darussalam

Buenos Aires

China

Columbia

Cyprus

Denmark

Dominican Republic

Egypt

France

Germany

Greece

Guatemala

India

Italy

Korea

Mexico

Netherlands

New Zealand

Philippines

Poland

Portugal

Puerto Rico

Singapore

South Africa

Spain

Trinidad and Tobago

Turkey

Ukraine

United Arib Emirates

United Kingdom

Venezuela

 
Data courtesy of sitemeter.com  
 

2009 Schedule/Results/Statistics

Statewide Seeding Tournament - 3rd Place

ND American Legion State Class A Tournament - 5th Place

13-7 Statewide, 29-18 Overall
<< Previous Season

Next Season >>

Front row (Left to Right): Taylor Isakson, Alex Deyle, James Carroll, Brady Wolf, Erik Peterson, Jacob Hruby, and Tate Leapaldt. Back Row (L to R): Assistant Coach Blaine Steiner, Assistant Coach Matt Power, Tyler Peterson, Hunter Johnson, Jon Herold, Zach Lardy, Matt Chuppe, Kevin Sanford, and Head Coach Mike Skytland. Not pictured: Sam Ingemansen and Batboy Ryan Suchy.

Document Name

 

Size

Date

BGovs_Schedule_09.pdf

 

205 Kb

6/08/09

2009_BGovs_Batting_Stats.pdf 36 Kb 8/07/09
2009_BGovs_Fielding_Stats.pdf 35 Kb 8/07/09
2009 BGovs_Pitching_Stats.pdf 36 Kb 8/07/09
2009_BGovs_Game_Summary.pdf 92 kb 8/29/09

To view and print out schedule, you will need the Adobe Acrobat Reader.

 

Date

Opponent

Location

Time (CST)

Results

Box Score

Sun, Jun 7

American Legion Class A East-West All-Star Game (1 - 7 inning game)

@ Dickinson, ND

4:30 pm

 Cancelled

 

Mon, Jun 8

@ Devils Lake*

PPD - Rescheduled for June 10

@ Devils Lake, ND

5:30 pm

 PPD

 

Mon, Jun 8

@ Devils Lake*

PPD - Rescheduled for June 10

@ Devils Lake, ND

Game 2

 PPD

 

TUE, JUN 9

MANDAN (1 - 9 inning game)

Minnesota Twins Night at the ballpark

Bismarck, ND

7:30 PM

 W 5-1

Wed, Jun 10 @ Devils Lake* @ Devils Lake, ND 5:30 pm W 11-0
Wed, Jun 10 @ Devils Lake* @ Devils Lake, ND

Game 2

W 10-6

3rd Annual Red River Diamond Baseball Classic American Legion Tournament

Thursday June 11 - Sunday June 14

@ Fargo, ND and Moorhead, MN

Halver Johnson Pool

Matson Field - Moorhead, MN

Thu, Jun 11

BGovs vs. Wahpeton, ND

@ Moorhead, MN 4:00 pm Cancelled  
Fri, Jun 12

BGovs vs. Coon Rapids, MN

@ Moorhead, MN 1:00 pm W 15-10
Fri, Jun 12

BGovs vs.  Moorhead, MN

@ Moorhead, MN 7:00 pm W 17-5
Sat, Jun 13

BGovs vs. Excelsior, MN

@ Moorhead, MN 10:00 am L 4-3
Sat, Jun 13 BGovs vs. Winnipeg, MB @ Moorhead, MN 1:00 pm W 8-0
Sun, Jun 14 BGovs vs. East Lansing, MI @ Fargo, ND 1:00 pm L 3-2
Sat, Jun 13 BGovs vs. Dilworth-Glyndon-Felton @ Dilworth, MN 5:30 pm W 10-6

Decker Sports College World Series Tournament

Wednesday June 17 - Sunday June 21

"Westside" Pool Schedule

87th & Pacific, Westside High School

@ Omaha, NE

Wed, Jun 17 BGovs vs. Omaha Westside @ Omaha, NE 12:00 pm L 2-0
Thu, Jun 18 BGovs vs. Ponderosa, CO @ Omaha, NE 12:00 pm W 11-8
Thu, Jun 18 BGovs vs. Pittsburg, KS @ Omaha, NE 2:30 pm L 10-1
Fri, Jun 19

BGovs vs. Dublin, OH

@ Omaha, NE 7:30 pm L 7-3
Sat, Jun 20 BGovs vs. Boulder, CO @ Omaha, NE 12:00 pm L 5-1

Tue, Jun 23

@ Minot

@ Minot, ND

5:30 pm

W 15-9

Tue, Jun 23

@ Minot

@ Minot, ND

Game 2

L 5-3
WED, JUN 24 WILLISTON* Bismarck, ND 5:30 PM W 9-4
WED, JUN 24 WILLISTON* Bismarck, ND GAME 2 L 3-1
THU, JUN 25 PIERRE, SD (1 - 9 inning game) Bismarck, ND 5:30 pm W 13-3
MON, JUN 29 JAMESTOWN* Bismarck, ND 5:30 PM W 7-2  
MON, JUN 29 JAMESTOWN* Bismarck, ND GAME 2 W 12-1  

Tue, Jun 30

@ Dickinson*

@ Dickinson, ND 6:30 pm L 4-0  

Tue, Jun 30

@ Dickinson*

Rescheduled for July 8

@ Dickinson, ND Game 2 PPD  
Wed, Jul 1 @ Williston @ Williston, ND 5:30 pm W 16-12  
Wed, Jul 1 @ Williston @ Williston, ND Game 2 W 6-5  
Fri, Jul 3 @ Mandan* (1 - 9 Inning game) @ Mandan, ND 7:30 pm L 8-6
Sat, Jul 4 @ Mandan* (1 - 9 Inning game) @ Mandan, ND 4:30 pm L 4-0
Mon, Jul 6 @ Wahpeton* @ Wahpeton, ND 5:30 pm W 10-0
Mon, Jul 6 @ Wahpeton* @ Wahpeton, ND Game 2 W 7-2
Tue, Jul 7 @ Fargo* @ Fargo, ND 5:30 PM L 2-0
Tue, Jul 7 @ Fargo* @ Fargo, ND Game 2 W 9-4
Wed, Jul 8 @ Dickinson* (1 - 9 Inning game) @ Dickinson, ND 4:30 pm L 13-5
THU, JUL 9 GRAND FORKS* Bismarck, ND 5:30 PM W 11-8  
THU, JUL 9 GRAND FORKS* Bismarck, ND GAME 2 W 12-2  

TUE, JUL 14

MINOT*

First 100 fans receive a free hot dog courtesy of Universal Athletic

Bismarck, ND

5:30 PM

W 16-5  
TUE, JUL 14 MINOT* Bismarck, ND GAME 2 L 7-2  
WED, JUL 15 WEST FARGO* Bismarck, ND 5:30 PM W 10-4  
WED, JUL 15 WEST FARGO* Bismarck, ND GAME 2 W 12-5  
FRI, JUL 17 DEVILS LAKE Bismarck, ND 5:30 PM W 11-1  
FRI, JUL 17

DEVILS LAKE

Bismarck, ND GAME 2 W 18-0  

MON, JUL 20

MANDAN (1 - 9 INNING GAME)

Minnesota Twins Night at the ballpark

Bismarck, ND

6:00 PM

W 7-4  

North Dakota American Legion Baseball State Seeding Tournament

Thursday July 23 - Saturday July 25

@ Corbett Field - Minot, ND

(1) Dickinson 17-3, (2) Minot 15-5, (3) Williston 14-6

(4) Fargo 14-6, (5) Bismarck 13-7

Thu, Jul 23 Fargo @ Minot, ND 1:00 pm W 7-3
Fri, Jul 24 Minot @ Minot, ND 4:00 pm W 8-6  
Sat, Jul 25 Williston @ Minot, ND 4:00 pm L 4-3  
Sat, Jul 25 Dickinson @ Minot, ND 7:00 pm L 11-1  

North Dakota State Class 'A' American Legion Baseball Tournament

Wednesday July 29 - Sunday August 2

@ John Randall Field - Wahpeton, ND

Seeds: (1) Dickinson, (2) Williston, (3) Bismarck, (4) Minot

(5) Fargo, (6) Mandan, (7) West Fargo, (8) Wahpeton

Wed, Jul 29 Mandan @ Wahpeton, ND 2:00 pm L 18-9  
Thu, Jul 30 Williston @ Wahpeton, ND 11:00 am W 12-4  
Fri, Jul 31 Fargo @ Wahpeton, ND 4:00 pm L 7-2  

Thu, Aug 6 -

Mon, Aug 10

Central Plains Regional Tournament

@ Excelsior, MN

 

 

 

Thu, Aug 14 -

Tue, Aug 18

American Legion World Series

@ Fargo, ND

 

 

 
         
* Statewide/Conference Games
       

Schedule subject to change

           

Mon, Jul 27

Team Picnic (players, parents, coaches and families)

Seratoma Park

5:30 pm

   


Back to Top